About Us & Meet the Committee


The Wembley Junior Football Club: A History

The WJFC was founded in 2006 with 90 players ranging from 5 to 10 years of age and has grown to over 300 players from Auskick to teams in Modified Junior and Youth competitions and Combined Girls teams.

The club has received many awards including Best Junior Club at the 2017 District Awards of Excellence.

The WJFC is well supported by many volunteer coaches, managers and committee members and is well respected within the Claremont Junior District. We welcome one and all and value involved participation from all our members and our local community.

Our members and players come mostly from Wembley's surrounding suburbs of Leederville, Jolimont and Floreat.

In 2016 the club moved to the new Wembley Sports Park complex, just up the road from its former home ground of Henderson Oval.

The Wembley Junior Football Club Constitution

The Wembley Junior Football Club follows a Constitution that ensures the smooth and consistent operation of the Club.

The WJFC Committee

WJFC Executive Group

President TBA president@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Vice President Stuart Wilson vicepresident@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Secretary Sarah Williams secretary@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Treasurer Chris Smith treasurer@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Coach Coordinator TBA coach@wembleyjuniormagpies.com

Committee Members

Junior Club Registrar
Ben Staples
juniorregistrar@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Auskick Registrar TBA auskickregistrar@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Auskick Coordinator

Vacant

We need someone to help get onboard

auskick@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Managers Coordinator

Vacant

We need someone to help get onboard

manager@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Equipment Manager Ian Gray equipment@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Sponsorship Manager
Honor Borg sponsorship@wembleyjuniormagpies.com

Marketing Manager

Tracy Doggett marketing@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Merchandise Manager Kathy Rogers Sue Brown merchandising@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Social Committee

Vacant

We need someone to help get onboard

social@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Girls Co-ordinator & Pathways Co-ordinator Kathy Rogers pathways@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
General Committee

Vacant

We need someone to help get onboard

committee2@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
General Committee

Vacant

We need someone to help get onboard

committee3@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
Line Marker Coordinator

Ben Schuhkraft

 

Getting Involved

Like all grassroots sports, our club can only operate and grow with the help of volunteers. 

WJFC has a great group of families and an enthusiastic committee building a club where community spirit, respect and fair play is central.

A community club of choice

We welcome new families and volunteers, so spread the word and contact us. There are many different ways to get involved so please don't be shy. You don't need to know anything about football to be a big help!

We have a friendly committee so please forward your details to us and we can advise you of the next committee meeting and you can see what happens behind the scenes.

There are many opportunities to get involved in volunteering. As a volunteer you can choose how much time you are able to give and what sort of things you would like to do. Volunteers comprise a huge body of people who make an important social and economic contribution to communities worldwide. Volunteering takes lots of different forms - formal or informal, indoors or outdoors, practical or administrative.

Every little bit helps and it is a fun way of meeting new people.