The Wembley Junior Football Club: A History

The WJFC was founded in 2006 with 90 players ranging from 5 to 10 years of age and has grown to over 300 players from Auskick to teams in Modified Junior and Youth competitions and Combined Girls teams.

The club has received many awards including Best Junior Club at the recent 2017 District Awards of Excellence.

The WJFC is well supported by many volunteer coaches, managers and committee members and is well respected within the Claremont Junior District. We welcome one and all and value involved participation from all our members and our local community.

Our members and players come mostly from Wembley's surrounding suburbs of Leederville, Jolimont and Floreat.

In 2016 the club moved to the new Wembley Sports Park complex, just up the road from its former home ground of Henderson Oval.

The Wembley Junior Football Club Constitution

The Wembley Junior Football Club follows a Constitution that ensures the smooth and consistent operation of the Club.

The 2018 wjfc COMMITTEE

WJFC Executive Group

 President  Scott James  president@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Vice President  Darren Brandli  vicepresident@wembleyjuniormagpies.com 
 Secretary    secretary@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Treasurer  Carl Longshaw   treasurer@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Coach Coordinator    Michael Saunders  coachcoordinator@wembleyjuniormagpies.com

Committee Members

 
 Junior Club Registrar  Jayne Malone  juniorregistrar@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Auskick Registrar  Lindsay Raeburn  auskickregistrar@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Auskick Coordinator  David Cooley  auskick@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Girls Comp Coordinator    girlscomp@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Equipment Manager  Ant Haywood  equipment@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Sponsorship Manager  Brad Williams  sponsorship@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Marketing Manager  Amanda Wira  marketing@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Merchandise Manager  Simone Duplock  merchandising@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Social Committee  Simone Duplock  merchandising@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 Social Committee  Kate Gaspar  social@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 General Committee  Helen Allen  committee1@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 General Committee  Karen Tighe
 committee2@wembleyjuniormagpies.com
 General Committee  Brad Wira  committee3@wembleyjuniormagpies.com

 

 

 


The Wembley Junior Football Club thanks its kind sponsors